Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive

Clearblue advance Fertility Monitor

Hello Everyone!  

Is anyone using the clearblue advanced fertility monitor.  I am using it for the first time this cycle and I am confused as to why I am getting so many "high" fertility days.  I am only on day 10 of my cycle (my period ended on day 5) and I have gotten highs for the last 4 days (it had me begin testing on day 6).  Has this happened to anyone else?  I am a teacher so I would like to pinpoint exactly when I can get pregnant due to summer vacation.  

Thanks in advance!  :)

Replies

• I use this every month for about 1 year, so far, I noticed it started giving highs all the time before peak, I read that it does this so u use more sticks as it means u would have to buy the 20 pack every cycle, so what I do now it start testing from about day 10 then u should only use about 10 sticks by the time you get the peak which saves money

hope this helps X 

• Thanks so much for the response!  The sticks are so expensive....which would make sense as to why they would want you to use so many.  I have been on birth control for 10 years and I just went off of it in March so I am still trying to figure out what is normal for my cycle.  It's annoying lol

• Yeah it is hard knowing when u come of the pill, when I came off it took 6 months for my period to come back and a year to get them back regular i think cos I was on it for 7 years, but others I know get back to normal straight away. The monitor is really good to pin point ovulation it takes a few cycles to get use to you, but I buy the 20 pack of Amazon and used 10 sticks, cos most woman ovulated on day 14 so starting on day 6 is way to early, u will start to notice a pattern in your cycle and could tailor when u start testing once u know X