Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive

do you get a faint second line on a ovulation test if your

pregnant? im new to the ovulation stick thing but got a faint line on one yesterday does that mean im not pregnant because there is obviously some LH in my urine?

Replies

• there is always LH in your wee it just gets stronger at OV, i always get a line and have done for months x
  • Hi hun, if you were pregnant then the line on the ov stick would have to be as dark or darker than the control line. Apparently we do have a very small amount of lh in our urine anyway. xxx
  • I always get a faint line too, just gerts stronger when i ov ind you thats only been the once for me and have been doign them for ages now, i also find the longer you leave your wee the stonger it wil be if you have drunk lots i only get a very very very faint line. hope this helps
  • silly be ate my first reply thjen i reply again and it makes me look like im mad when i reply again! sorry girls lol

[Modified by: hales0403 on March 05, 2009 01:36 PM]

• I never got a second line on an OPK when we trying and I used them for 3 months then gave up because I thought they weren't working for me.
    I then used one 3 days before I got my BFP and there was a faint second line.
  • When I found out i was pregnant I was getting faint lines on ov sticks which got stronger and stronger as the weeks went on. LH and HCG are very similar - ov sticks will pick both up but HPTs will only pick up HCG

xxx

http://tickers.baby-gaga.com/p/dev207pr___.png

• I have gotten a faint on an opk today and i havent had even a faint line since day after ov,

so i am hoping this is agood sign im 13 dpo
  • gud luck ive dun another one today and its exactly the same as yesterday
  • good luck 2 u 2 hun i hope we gt our bfps