Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive

TTC

Hello i am new to this!I have been ttc for almost 5 months now  and no baby yet, very depressing but not giving up! Any other methods? 

Replies

• Hi Penfaith

What have you tried so far? 

X

• Ovulation kit , tracked basal & temp

• have the methods you've tried confirmed ovulation? 

Do you have a regular cycle? 

I use an app called ovia some use an app called fertility friend for helpful reminders and tips of your cycle

sex should be every other day during and around fertile period

other than that get your body in tip top condition,  most who are ttc take a daily pre conception multivitamin.  

Some also swear by herbal supplements such as Cassanovum

• Also some other things people try are fertility friendly lubricants 

• Thank you and yes I the ovulation kit did confirm ovulation this is my first month using it , and I take my daily prenatal vitamins , i will look into that app

• Hi i have a doubt i started my period on oct2 and ended oct9 and i peed on my ovulation kit yesterday and it showed up two lines but the control line darker the the other and today peed on another stick and both line came back dark and i had sex yesterday once i got the 2 lines and having sex tonight as well can i be pregnant already or how long do i have to wait i need reponses please i need tp get out of this doubt.

• so your cycle length so far this cycle is 25 days.  how long is it usually? If this is the first time you have 2 dark lines confirming ovulation is just happening you won't be pregnant yet and still have your two week wait ahead, implantation doesn't happen instantly.  It is possible to have positive ovulation tests in early pregnancy aswell.