Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive

Ttc for 7 months

Hi guys. Im new to all this but I'm getting fed up. Im 27 and have been trying to conceive for 7 months with no luck. When I had my coil out my cycles were 34-38 days my last cycle was 54 days and I'm on day 38 now with no signs of af. I have tried opk but I have never had a positiveso now thinking I don't ovulate. I have just started taking agnus castus to see if it will make af appear and start me ovulating. Anybody else in the same situation.  Im getting so fed up now I'm so desperate for a baby. Xx

Replies

• Hiya lovely,

I am also 27, had my coil out Sept 2015 and fell pregnant March this year. I am now 32w pregnant and looking forward to becoming a mummy for the first time!

Those months we were trying were some of the longest of my life and I felt exactly as you do now, trying anything I could to increase our chances of conceiving. Even though I read loads of stuff about how normal it is to be trying for that long, and the fact that doctors in the uk don't start to investigate until you have been trying for two years normally, I still got myself really stressed and convinced there must be something wrong with me, for it not to have happened straight away. 

I honestly believe that in my situation opening up to my mum about what we were going through reduced my stress levels and helped us conceive. 

The best advice I can give you at the moment is to try and relax, enjoy this as part of your relationship with your partner rather than just a means to an end, and remember that seven months is still completely average. I read up lots of stuff on the nhs website which helped. 

Of course if your cycles don't settle down, something else seems wrong or you are still trying after years then speak to a doctor, but for now just try relax!