Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive

TTC for 4 months

Hi everyone im new to this but I need to speak to people that actually know what I'm talking about and what I'm going through. 

Im 20 in 2 weeks and was on the combined pill for about 4 years and weaned myself off them at the end of june. My cycle went straight back to normal and im having good 28 day cycles.  

On the 6th August I lost a baby at 8 weeks and straight away after my cycle returned back to normal! 

Obviously we are still trying that this has has made us want to try even more. Im due around 16th of the month and I need some help as to when is best to try and any tips as to why you all think I may not be falling pregnant! 

Both me and my partner would be greatful of any advice 

thank you 

xx

Replies

• You need to find out when you ovulate and make sure that you are having sex in the week leading up to ovulation and on the day. Once ovulation Has happened the egg only lives 12-24 hours so it needs to be fertilised in that time frame. That's why it's best to have sex every 2 days in the lead up to ovulation. If your cycle is 28 days at a guess your fertile window will be approx cd9-cd15 but you won't know for sure unless you maybe temp or use OpKs. If you don't want to do that then just have sex every 2 days throughout your cycle. Good luck x