Forum home General Chat General chat

Problems with Pushchairs

Hi

I'm Ross. I'm a student at Strathclyde university in Glasgow Scotland and im designing a new pushchair. Can you give me any everyday problems you have with: pushchairs, strollers, prams, or any other way you transport your child i.e. getting on the bus, cleaning etc. Anything else would be much appreciated and will help in my final design image

Replies

• Hi Ross, I've had a few issues with wheels that come off. This is a problem with e few different brand buggies. I need something that can be slung around a bit. Also, a lot of buggies have the seat made of fabric and that's it. When you put a baby in it, it doesn't help their posture and be 'slouchy' (great word I know). Wipeable is aways a bonus and the more bits that come off and can go in the washer the better. Not sure if you have seen a Phil and Teds Smart Buggy? I have a 2 wheeler which is great because the front section doesn't have wheels and the legs that are there instead fold in to meet the back wheels so you can leave your baby in but slide them in the leg room infront of you on the bus etc. Oh, if it's got a hood on it, the material at the often is quite short so it can turn into a wind tunnel. Adjustable footrests are good too. Nothing worse then seeing a kid with their knees under their chin. Lol image That's about all I can think of for now. If you want to see pics of the 2 folding actions of the smart buggy give me a shout. Bit Columbo of me but one last thing, it has to be able to fold small. I tried loads of buggies and I had a car with quite a big sized boot and some of the didn't fit. Good luck  image