Forum home Family life & relationships Relationships

Feeling......meh

hi all I am fairly new to this chat board. It's a long winded post but please bear with me!

im feeling a bit out of sorts. Hard to pinpoint exactly why which I should why I just titled post as meh.. 

i have 2 beautiful girls, aged 5 and 2. I work from home as a seamstess, and my husband is in the army so away a fair bit. 

Bur the last few months (since being sterilised), I have been feeling constantly emotional, tired, and totally fed up. I can't seem to shake the feeling of utter loneliness and uselessness. Like I can't do anything right, im lazy and overweight and just can't get out of this funk. And have no real friends I can talk to!

i tried talking to my husband about it but he thinks if I do exercise and eat healthy I'll feel better but I just can't get off my bum, which puts me in a viscous cycle coz I'm miserable about my weight which I then eat coz I'm miserable. im a terrible emotional eater. 

My 2 year old has hit terrible 2s, which my 5 year old never did, and I blame myself for her being naughty. Like if I had treated her differently maybe she wouldn't be naughty. dont get me wrong she's not that bad but she's lashing out at her sister and shouting and screaming no at everything. But I feel as though it's all my fault! 

And my 5 year old brought headlice home from school and I blAmed myself. Even though I knew it wasnt my fault I couldn't help thinking I had done something wrong 

has anyone else felt like this? there has been loads of other things but I don't want to bore u all on my first post x

Replies