Forum home› Getting pregnant› Long term TTC & infertility
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.
Options

PCOS & running out of faith!

Hi all, this is my first time writing on here or actually speaking about my pcos. I was diagnosed when I was 20 I am now 26, never been pregnant and struggling to conceive I tried with my ex partner tried metformin and Clomid and nothing. My then doctor told me he didn't want to see me again until I lost weight. That relationship ended and now I'm ttc in a new relationship I am overweight and struggling to lose it. I'm back on metformin 500mg twice a day but it doesn't seem to be doing much no period or nothing and if possible more hair in places it shouldn't be then before. I am so desperate for a baby it's severely effecting my mental health. Can anyone suggest anything that could maybe help or suggest anything I could push my now doctor for? Thank you 😊

Replies

• Options