Forum home General Chat General chat

Bad neighbour

Hi,

not sure If this is the correct feed area, but I received a letter through my post, as I am on a year probation in my house and so are the neighbours in the area.

but I have received a letter through my mail box saying the following “can you stop waking the neighbourhood up at stupid hours by reving your engine, door slamming and shouting. Have consideration for the people with babies and children. Anymore of this I will report you to the (housing company) and the council“

I understand this is a fair point, but blown out of proportion, but they do not know, I have to take my girlfriend to work at “stupid hours” as we leave at half 4 And I return home half an hour later. The reason for the rev‘s is because another neibour (I assume this anonymous complainer) parks very close to rear end and I have take time to get out and waking up at half 4, also As I am a new driver  as been driving since February. I am curtious as I keep my headlights of while doing my manoovers to get to the main road, as I do not want them beaming in people houses. As for the slamming door this could be car doors or front door. We have a dodgy front door, and have trouble locking it, also for car doors, this is an issue I can not control And shouting we don’t even talk at that time in the morning, only time we speak if we have trouble locking the door.

im wondering is there is any ground of this? And how can I handle this situation? do I confront? Or take this letter as a threatning evidence?

Replies