Forum home Getting pregnant Conception & fertility problems
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.

13dpo bfn

Hi, I'm new to made for mum's. Me and my partner have been trying to conceive for 2-3 years. I have pcos and my af is irregular. I am currently on my 3rd cycle of Clomid. I have experienced what i think is implantation pain from 9-11dpo. I have also been more emotional than normal and yesterday I was feeling really nausea's. I caved and poas but bfn. How long should I wait to test again?

Replies

• this is exactly how I’m feeling. I go by a 26 day cycle, I go by an app on my phone which tells me when Im due on and when I ovulate ( always come on AF before they day they say ) today is the day the app calculates I should be on my period which in my head I’m late from my own calculation but nothing! from day 22 to day 27 I had spotting ( not enough to wear a pad just when I wipe) so went a got a test today and got a BFN I’m so disappointed, I’m sitting here wondering do I need to go doctors? Am I pregnant? It’s such a stressful thing especially when it’s never happened before, today I have felt so sick, headaches need to wee more frequently seemed as if symptoms where here and now I don’t know what to think! Someone advised me to wait 2-3 days after any spotting or bleeding? So maybe wait a few days and hopefully we will get the answer we want!!! X 

• It's so frustrating isn't it. I also have never been pregnant so dont know what signs i should be watching out for. My cycles over the past 4 months have been 23-26 days so technically I should have already started or at should be here in next few days. I keep reading about other people that have had bfp on day 8 so that makes me think I'm out of luck. I've had no bleeding or spotting but had pain lower left side and back. Felt like af was coming but it's been 5 days since that started and still no show. Sending baby dust xx