Forum home Getting pregnant Long term TTC & infertility

low sperm count

hello, im new to this but here goes.

last week we have found out that my partner has a very low sperm count - we have been trying for a baby for a year now but due to our age (22) doctors told us to keep trying. since getting the results my oh has become depressed and is pushing me away. we would welcome any advice or stories about natural conception with a low sperm count. the docs have told us to try for a few more months and then they will do further tests. i myself have gynocology problems however a recent laposcopy have diagnosed normal findings.

thank you

emma

Replies

• Hello emma, I just wanted you to say hang in there, a year seems like an eternity and I can say that because we had been trying since June 2005!we found out we would not have children naturally when my husbands sperm analysis showed 1sperm and 2 immobile. I am now 11weeks pregnant after my first ivf with icsi after my husbands peas. There are lots of women on here that get pregnant naturally when low sperm count! Get him on selenium, zinc and multi bits, telling he is no less of a man because he is not. You will be fine, you won't relax because you can't just get on with life and what will be will be. Best wishes, george