Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive

TTC first baby - getting a little obsessed!

Replies

• Hi Loulou! That's the other thing isn't it, from coming off the pill, my body feels so different already, so the TWW should be interesting! You're husband sounds like a great support! Good luck this month! :)

• I know what you mean, I was getting really angry all the time on the pill, but now I've chilled out a lot!! Hubby wants a baby just as much as me tbh, everywhere we go we have a baby radar! Haha

Sending baby dust for this month!! 

• Hi, 

I'm new to the page - it's taken me quite a lot to sign up to one of these groups. I'm in my second cycle of trying - 30 years old, husband is 42. I think i'm just about to get my period, i've had spotting today and it's due on Sunday so with all the positive thoughts and research on the internet hoping that it's implantation bleeding, i don't think it is and i'm prepared that it's not worked this round too. Feeling really down and upset about it, i guess there is worry that it won't happen at all. Both of these cycles i've felt devastated when i've realised i'm not pregnant and i'm wondering how i will continue on month after month if it takes up to a year (which i know is normal). 

My Husband tries to be helpful but he doesn't think about it like i do, and i know that i'm definitely more obsessed with getting pregnant as quickly as possible, i guess he's more chilled about it. Very much 'it'll happen when it happens' attitude. 

I'm just finding it so difficult with how long the process takes each month, you have your period, you wait for the perfect window, you have sex as often as you can, then you have to wait for a few weeks to be left knocked for six because it's negative. I didn't think it would be this mentally upsetting/draining/rollercoaster.