Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive

Looking for some stories of hope after miscarriage

Hi everyone,

This is my first time posting here. I had a missed miscarriage at 12 weeks (baby stopped growing around 10 weeks). I took misoprostol to induce the miscarriage 10 days ago.

I have taken several HPTs in the last three days, and they have all come back negative - which makes me think my HCG is back down to 0?

all I can think about is wanting to get pregnant again ASAP. The doctors told me to wait for my first period, but I am tempted to just let nature take over starting now, and then after my first period get more serious about using OPKs to track ovulation.

I am really just looking for some stories of hope - I am terrified to get pregnant again and have another loss, and I also don't want to make a bad decision trying again before my first period.

any stories of people who got pregnant again before their first period, and stories of successful pregnancies after a first miscarriage would really help right now.

The baby we lost was our first pregnancy... 

Replies

• Hi JacquieMarie, welcome to the forum and we're so sorry to hear of your loss. 
    We thought you might find some of these threads interesting/helpful. 

This is a long running thread for women who have miscarried. They're all genuinely lovely women, who'll likely understand what you're going through. 

This thread is about women who are pregnant after a miscarriage.

And this is a beautiful thread, which will hopefully give you lots of hope, all full of women who have gone on to have their Rainbow babies; a baby after miscarriage or loss. 

We do hope these help. Sending virtual (((hugs)))