Forum home Birth clubs Due in August 2019

Due in August 2019

Replies

• How is anyone with a toddler coping with being pregnant? I have a 2 year old and no sofa at the moment so sat on bean bags...he thinks it's fun to just jump on me! I'm so protective but I know he doesn't understand. 

Just so frightened of something happening with all of the bloody jumping he has been doing! Also forever having to carry him and pick him up at times 😣 can't be helped I know x

• Need advice ladies! I'm new to all this and I'll be 5 weeks tomorrow. I organised a girls night before I found out I was pregnant so we're all coming to mine for a Chinese and wine. Obviously I won't be drinking but is it ok to eat chinese? I've heard mixed opinions on it and it's confused me. Might be a silly question but best to be safe than sorry 

• Chlolou- I’m worrying about the same not obviously jumping around I’m sure baby will be fine there very cushioned up inside our tummy’s and my little boy will be 22 months when I have baby and I’m scared about the going out and him making a dash when I’m pushing baba so I’m thinking double pram but it still seems hard work and there so expensive! And obviously being on my own and my OH works nights 4 on 4 off so I will be on my own doing night feeds and if my oldest wakes because of baby then I’ve got them both on my own. Just seems very hard with a toddler and newborn 

Jades2409/ chiinese is fine I had it a lot through first pregnancy and also had one last night and I’m almost 5 weeks pregnant x 

• Thanks Jessica!

just finished it haha, was goooood 😍 X

• Hi. Need a little advice. Tested this morning using a first response as I was due on yesterday. The test line looks rather light for me being 4 weeks. What do you guys think?image

• Thats still a positive hun, doesnt matter if its a faint line that is a positive.

I still havent come on my period :( 4 days late and my test was negative yesterday x