Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive

TTC after Mirena removal

Hi there!

I am completely new to this page so I apologise if something similar has been posted before.

I am currently TTC baby number 1 and I had my mirena removed on 6/12/18. I had some bleeding for a couple of days after removal and then my period came the date it was due - however it only lasted 2 days as opposed to the usual 5-7. I am just worried about how long it will take for my cycles to get back to normal. I hate not knowing as usually everything is so predictable!

I was just wondering if anyone had similar experiences or is in the same boat? Any success stories for conception post mirena would be very much appreciated!

Replies