Forum home Pregnancy Pregnancy

need help!!!!

i know there have been other posts on this but i seriously need help!!!!!!!!!!!!
my mum is buying us a travel system and is waiting for me and oh to pick one i had my heart set on silvercross 3d but after reading the reviews on mothercare we decided against that and since then i just dont know what to get!!!

can someone please please help me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Replies

• well i am planning to get an urban detour travel system from mothercare, it felt quite light in the shop and really easy to push around.
    Please note i am no expert on these things i just fell in love with this one and i will buy it once i have had my 20 week scan when i know all is well with bubba!
    do you think thats too early to be buying it?
  • no thats not too early i have just had my 22 week scan they dont do 20 weeks here but in actually 24 weeks so i just think i need to start getting sorted.
  • I liked the MY3 from mothercare, now i just had an e-mail about the Urban Detour one and like the look of that more. From what i have read it folds down smaller, which will be good as i have a Fiesta. Our Mothercare will assist with buying and let you put it in your boot to check it fits, which i haven't done yet but will be trying before we buy.

sorry not much help, but i thinnk this sort of thing is personal choice, i think 3 wheels look better than 4 though, seem easier to move around. Just my opinion though and great for off-roading when i walk the dogs - we'll see how that goes, me, b/f, baby and 2 dogs all leaving the house at once, it will be manic - cant wait.