Forum home Pregnancy Pregnancy

Back from scan utterly confused

Well ladies Im back from my 3rd internal scan Im an old pro now lol. And yet again I dont know where I stand. The doc didnt seem to think he could see a heartbeat so I assumed that it was over. he printed the pic and went to consult with another doctor, they both came back and the second doctor said that there had been progress from last week (what exactly I dont know) and that I would need to come back again next week arrrrrggggggh!!!! another week of waiting! This is 4 weeks now its been stretched over and Im still none the wiser. They didnt seem to think I was miscarrying but surely they would see a heartbeat by now? Im going to the Gp this afternoon to get signed off work for a week as the stress is getting to me and to see if she could help me figure out the minimum number of weeks I could be. Has this happened to anyone??

Replies

• Sorry hun, it hasn't happened to me but didn't wanna read and run. I hope you get some answers soon as this stress can't be good for you.
    Katie and bambino.x x x
  • Not happend to me but just thought id say hang in there, your having a dreadful time. I will keeo my fingers crossed for you next week and hope you get a positive answer!
  • sorry hun i don't have any answers, to me it sounds like the baby must have grown or developed more since a week ago, so that sounds like good news......

um maybe your between 6 and 7 weeks and heartbeat isn't visable yet? I've never had an internal scan so not sure how clear they are. My first scan was at 8 weeks and there was a heartbeat then, just a little flicker on the screen and not that obvious until pointed out. At 8 weeks the baby is only the size of a kidney bean so really tiny!

oh i hope you get some good news next week.

Take care, xxx
  • I had a scan at 5 weeks, 7 and 9 weeks.