Forum home Pregnancy Pregnancy
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.

addicted!!

does anyone else find it difficult to get their jobs done 'cos of this website!!
i only found it a few weeks ago when i did a google search on "3 car seats in a car", and found myself in the middle of one of these topics!
now i am hooked!!

i thought Facebook was bad, but this is worse! it's great seeing similar names crop up with how long left / delivered etc, and despite having 3 kids, (and being a midwife), the stuff i am still learning!!

please tell me i am not on my own, or i will need to go for counselling!

(the other thing is how do i get the smiley's on my post?!)

Replies

• i was definately addicted when i was pregnant, less so now as we don't have a working computer at home at the mo. and also i'm getting married so am on wedding forums instead, think they call it transferance!!! lol.:lol:
    2 get smileys on your post, click on the rely to post button rather than quick reply, smileys are all at the bottom of the page! image

cheers
    claire x
  • lol I'm definatly a BE addict.
    Its a life saver sometimes!
    xxx
  • i am quite newish but am becoming addicted....!!! especially if you get involved in a topic..also for an update on those mums to be who are nearly dropping!!!
  • I am addicted too. Everytime I have the laptop on my husband says I am going to ban them forums lol. You spent more time on there than with me. I just laugh and say 'whatever' lol.
  • I have to admit i'm hooked! lol running joke in our house! 'what does BE say about it?' lol xx
  • OH thinks I'm completely potty. Especially when I start telling him what we have been talking about, you can just see him thinking 'Why would I care what a load of strange women think'lol
    xx