Forum home Pregnancy Miscarriage & pregnancy loss
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.

Looking for advice

hi, I am new to this so please excuse the long post ahead.

i currently have no children and me and my partner have been trying to a while unfortunately we have had 5 miscarriages in the space of 2 years and currently going through our 6th! I have been tested for everything and docs believe just bad luck. 

Anyway... every miscarriage I have had has been the same but this one has been very very different and I almost feel like I’m loosing my mind and need a little advise from anyone who may have experienced the same and what they did ?

so I thought I was 9 weeks and started bleeding I was told to come in on the Thursday and get a scan which has shown no baby or sac so bloods were taken and they asked me to come back in 48 hours later, the bloods that afternoon came back that my hcg level had risen and that I was to go back in to see the doctor they checked my cervix etc and nothing seemed wrong I had no pain just bleeding anyway the doctor done a scan that night and there it was a little tiny shrimp with a heartbeat however they said it was 5-6 weeks so I obviously got my dates wrong.. I was told to make a midwife appointment  and they said they were happy for me to go home.. a few days later I had slight pain inside my vagina and passed a small clot so went back in for a scan the following day in which no baby was found again so bloods were repeated AGAIN. Now at this point I expected it to be a miscarriage but when the nurse phoned she has said that my hormone had risen again and was to go in right away however doctor just said may have passed it already and wasn’t that great she pretty much told me information I could have been told at home.