Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive

My temp chart

Hi lovely ladies.  I have been temping since Thursday just gone. I know I haven’t got much data on there yet but I think mines quite clear to see something has happened.  I have just finished my first cycle of Clomid and it’s made me have a 28 day cycle as from what my OPKs and my temp chart are saying I ovulated yesterday. (CD14).  I got my peak opk on Saturday evening.  I usually have long cycles due to having PCOS, so it’s nice to have a normal cycle and see such dark opks 😍😍

Im new to all this temping etc, does my chart look like Iv ovulated? 

Replies

• MadDodaMadDoda Regular
    edited Oct 7, 2019 10:24AM
    Hi it is possible, but u need 3 consecutive rises or 3 high temps to be sure. That app is very unclear, try ff many of us use it it's much easier to read and it is very good at marking ovulation.
  • What is FF?  I do think I have ovulated because of my opks. I’ve just done another OPK and that’s negative now so the LH surge has gone. 
  • Fertility friend, lh surge doesn't mean there was an egg. Sometimes u don't have mature egg ready to nothing is released after surge. Bbt rise gives u confirmation of egg presence. U have a rise which is a good sign, but u need a bit more to be sure.
  • Okay I’ll download it now. Thank you. 
  • I just downloaded the FF app but didn’t like it. I’ll stick to my Ovia one. 

• Does ovia mark ov? Anyway use what u feel good with, but see what ur temp does next two days and it should give u definite confirmation. Good luck