Forum home Pregnancy Pregnancy

I'm pregnant not incompetant !!

Does anyone else begin to find it just a little bit irritating when those around you begin to wrap you up in so much cotton wool you feel suffocated ??

I've been getting so frustrated with it these last couple of weeks. At first it was funny and kind of a relief to not be expected to do everything but now its too much.

My Mum nearly had a heart attack when I told her i'd driven in the snow, I had no problems driving in it I'm a good driver and hubby had given me lots of tips and I was more than aware that there were plenty of rubbish snow drivers out. Everytime I go to walk outside people are always telling me to be careful, dont walk here dont walk there ! Sometimes you just wanna walk round the block but apparently thats a no no on my own now ! Hubby jumps everytime I get off the sofa insisting he does everything (but strangely enough not the housework ! :lol: ) is constantly trying to feed me or bring me drinks and totally saw red the other day when a girl bumped into me in the shopping centre, oh and when I let the old pensioners walk on the one bit of path that had no ice on it. He seemed to think they should move over for the pregnant woman ! I'm not allowed to carry anything up the stairs, carrying any shopping bags and even getting out the car people leap over to help me out and then hang on to me like a vice ! My hubby wouldnt even let me walk a few feet to pick up a bag to put potatos in in the supermarket !!

I know I should be grateful but its getting annoyiung, i'm pregnant not incompetant !! :roll:

Replies

• Ohhh i'm sorry i had to laugh at your post! my oh is the same- i'm on mat leave (have been for 4 weeks) and oh said i'm not allowed to go out on my own! so i;ve spent 4 wks in the house pottering. As everyone i know is at work!

I think you might just have to live with it and try your best to enjoy it!