Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive

Hoping For A BFP In January <3 New Year New BFP - Part 3

Replies

• AF arrived .... another failed IUI.... don't know how much more disappointment I can take 
  • @SwithR oh hun I'm sorry 😔 I know you had your hopes up. Don't be upset, maybe it just takes time for treatment to work. If your not convinced maybe try another treatment. 😘 Hang in there, it will happen ❤️
  • I'm so sorry @SwithR 💗
  • I am sorry to hear that @SwithR. X
  • Hello, ladies  :) I’ve been reading this thread and I see that quite a few of you tracking your BBT. It’s my first month tracking so I’m still very new at this and wanted to get some advice from you. I got a positive OPK on CD16 and it looks like it peaked very fast! According to FF I ovulated on CD17 but looking at this chart it seems like my temp started rising very slowly and I thought that it should be more like a spike? So I’m just wondering If I have actually ovulated? If I am a slow riser, could this impact my chances of conceiving? Also I’m wondering if there is any correlation between how fast LH peaks and how fast progesterone rises after ov. It will be interesting to see what my temperatures will be like next few days but was wondering If anyone  could have a look at my chart? Thank you 🙂

• @ellie325 welcome! Ur chart is fine, some ppl get a slow temp rise, it doesn't matter because there is no direct correlation between P levels and temp. The way ur temp acts is very individual. As long as u have double pattern with shift at ovulation day, then ur ovulating just fine. Lh is just a egg release trigger has nothing to do with the way follicle will perform. And progesterone is released by corpus outrun which is a leftover from follicle ovum was in. So there is nothing for you to worry about. If your temp will stay the way it is now, its fine, it will fluctuate, but single temps have no meaning, Just overall pattern.