Forum home Pregnancy Pregnancy

Miscarriage/pregnant

I was three days late so I took a pregnancy test and it came out positive but then I started spotting then I started to bleed but not enough to fill a pad but it was red and I'm still bleeding and need to wear a pad. I am four weeks did I have a miscarriage could I still be pregnant I'm confused me and my husband are trying to conceive.

Replies

• I’m so sorry hun, if ur bleeding bright red blood an heavy, and u need a pad u most probably had a chemical pregnancy babe. I’m not a medical expert but just by experience,  it’s best u speak to doctor or if u can call a maternity unit. They can advise u or maybe call 111 for some advice, x x x 
  • Thank you so much. I was a little bummed out because we are trying but I know one day we will be blessed with a child. I appreciate you getting back to me.
  • Hopefully u will be blessed with a child soon, lots of baby dust ur way hun 💕💕
  • Thankyou so I just took another pregnancy test it says positive I'm not sure if it's correct. Do I have to wait a couple of weeks before taking one?
  • @Ambs24 so sorry to hear this I went through the same in May. I took a test once the bleeding had stopped and it had gone negative so maybe take one when the bleeding has stopped. The doctor told me it can still read positive as there can sometimes still be some hormones left over. It’s so cruel. But just to let you know I got pregnant again straight away and I’m now 8 weeks so don’t lose hope❤️ Good luck for when you decide to start trying again xx 
  • @Bingy91 thanks I'm going to go see a doctor to check my HCG levels.  I actually did take a test when I stopped bleeding and it said positive but I will take one again in mid August im just so confused. 
  • This was my test today I'm just so confused at the moment.