Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive

Could someone please help🤞

Good morning, since coming off my pill last may my periods have been coming every month just never on time if that makes sense! Can range me being late from 3-13 days, so last month on the 29th jan in the afternoon I done an opk and it was blazing! So we dtd that night, and 2 days leading up that 25th and 27th( sorry tmi) I'm just confused as to how many dpo I am and when my period is likely to be, I thought I could be 12dpo? Sorry I'm not very good with the whole cycle thing🤦‍♀️ I done an internet cheapie (onestep) this morning and it was a bfn.. iv had slight cramping and slight tender breasts but nothing major. Does anyone think iv tested to early? Sorry for the long post girls. X

Replies

• Id say your more 11dpo, when you get a positive OPK you ovulate around 24-36 hours after this. It could be that youve taken a pregnancy test a little too early. When i got my BFP i got a BFN then the next day it was a very noticable BFP! So it can change so quick xx
  • Bethanyjean thankyou, you have given me hope 🤞iv also heard mixed reviews about the internet cheapies I brought! So maybe I should get a first response. Xx
  • It also depends on how long your cycle is. The time between ovulation and your next period can be anything between 11-17 days, that's what I learned. The 14 days are just an average to calculate from. But if you're more of a 17 days person, you're way too early to test now. 
  • It verys every month, I could go from being 3 days late to 13 days late? Its knowing when to start testing? This is what I'm confused about! X
  • @Shellc81 do you use opks each month? Or is this your first time?xx
  • Iv been using them for a couple of months now. Xx
  • If it's not so regular it's very hard to calculate. But when is your calculated period due?
  • So the last period I had was 13th jan. X
  • Yes, but how long are your cycles? Or how do you determine if you're late?