Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.

First time, ovulation help needed!

Hi all! This is my first time on Made for Mums, so thanks for reading my post. I've only been tracking BBT, CM and using OPKs for three months, with my first month not quite correct as I had only just come off hormonal birth control, and so I guessed my last period date which gave me a 52 day cycle.

In both of my last two cycles, I had clear ovulation symptoms such as egg white cervical mucus, a huge increase in sex drive and really sore boobs.

I had egg white on Sunday, but nothing else. I then took an OPK with my first morning urine today and had the photo included in this post.

I'm baffled now, my temps are fine, so I haven't ovulated yet, and I've had no other symptoms, but that OPK looks positive to me!

I would love to hear some more experienced opinions, as I know it's only been three months, but this is already getting me down and I want this to be a positive experience!

Thanks.

Replies

• Hi dear! So if I understand what your saying, it's normal not to have any O symptoms when you get your LH surge. You will O 24-72 hours later, depending on your body. So your temp will drop when the egg is released which means 24-72 hours after positive LH surge. 
  • I would keep testing as the line is very dark but I reckon it could get darker. But definitely get bding as it looks like O is very close! Good luck x
  • iva0808 said:
    Hi dear! So if I understand what your saying, it's normal not to have any O symptoms when you get your LH surge. You will O 24-72 hours later, depending on your body. So your temp will drop when the egg is released which means 24-72 hours after positive LH surge. 
    Thanks so much for responding!