Forum home Birth clubs Due in August 2021

Due in August 2021

Replies

• @Stokiejodie i had 3 good days in week 16 and now I’m back to feeling horrible again 😕 I hope you get your energy back ❤️
  • Its since I've come back work I've lost all my energy. Ironically day I didnt work last week I was up and walking dog before 6:30am haha. Maybe baby doesn't want me to work lol xx
  • MrsH02 said:
    Morning ladies. I don’t know what’s wrong with me and the moment but my get up and go has well and truly got up and gone!! I was a little naughty and had someone at work check my blood results and surprise surprise I am anaemic again (this happens even when I’m not pregnant) so I’m putting my lack of energy down to that. 

@Jobomaphoy I have been told I will be finishing work at 28 weeks despite the fact I can put myself as completely non clinical (I am a nurse/ward manager) but the hospital that I work in is a main respiratory and cardiac centre by for the area so we have so much covid here that they don’t even want me in the building. I spend all day everyday in masks and PPE and it is so uncomfortable. Iv had my risk assessment completed to say I’m not to go to any ward with covid present (I’m lucky my ward is a clean surgical ward) however it doesn’t stop the covid positive patients walking round the corridors 😖
    We also need you due date to put in the little chart we have going (and gender if you know it)

yay @KristinO1987 we have our first 💗 of the group. I have updated the chart. 
    Ahhh completely understandable why you're at home from 28 weeks then!

My due date is currently 25th August but every time we have a scan, they bring my due date forward so I think I have a good grower in there haha!