Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive

Help with BBT chart please

Hi ladies.
This is my first time on Made for Mums and hoping for some insight/help.

This is me and my husbands 3rd month trying to conceive (feels like so much longer!) and I have been tracking my BBT for the last two months or so using Premom app. I have been very consistent, doing it around the same time every morning as soon as I waken up (before leaving bed etc).

Last month my BBTs were pretty spot on. Big temp rise either on the day of or day after ovulation (had a very obvious positive ovulation test and it dropped down in the next few days). I had fertile cm and ovulation pain in the left side. I also had a progesterone test done on day 21 and day 25 (cause I ovulated later so needed to be 7 days post-o) which proved I had definitely ovulated - very good results.

However this month my BBT didn’t rise until 3dpo. My temps after presumed ovulation (based on positive opk, fertile cm and ovulation pain) were all higher than my previous 6 temps which is good but not a spike like last month, a very slow rise really. However I did notice all my temps in general this month have been lower than last months.

I am attaching my BBT chart from last month in the comments where I ovulated day 18 and you can see the BBT spike and my chart from this month where I ovulated day 16 and you can see the slow rise.
Could anyone give me some insight onto whether my temps are confirming ovulation or was this maybe an anovulatory cycle??

All help appreciated as I am still quite new to this x

Replies

• Hi @MTedford93
    I’m no expert but will try and help! What’s the orange line?
    I highly recommend using Fertility Friend, their charts are way easier to read than premom x 
  • Hi @RememberToBreathe, thank you so much for replying. 
    The orange line are m opk tests so the peak was when I got my positive opk :) 
    I have heard good things about fertility friend - i think I will look into this x