Forum home Pregnancy Pregnancy

hi,expecting lil girl with cleft lip and palate.2 weeks 2go.

hi guys,just though i'd introduce myself as i'm new to site.
my names sarah,i'm 22.I have a partner of 3 1/2years matt,27 we're getting married in september 07.I have a 4 year old son,Blake,he's just started school.We have a 2 year old daughter,Brooklynn and now expecting our second daughter new years day and have been told via scans she's got a cleft lip and palate.so if anyones been there or in same situation it'd be great to hear from you as i'd be lyng by saying i'm not abit anxious and worried.
Matt also has a 4 year old son ben who we see every other day and every weekend.
I've just started my maternity leave from tesco's so now have six blissful months off.
Think thats bout all for now so look forward to hearing from anyone who'd like to chat.take care,sarah.

Replies

• hi sarah, congrats on baby and wedding, im due on 30th with baby no 2 so around the same time,i had a friend at work who had cleft lip,and it never stopped her doing anything, dont even think she noticed she had it,your daughter will be gorgeous so dont worry.XXX
  • hi thanks,do you know what your having yet or you having a surprise.if i didn't already have one off each i think i'd have waited but wanted to know wot bedroom arrangements would have to be.have you got any others?
    I swear my lil en has no desire to come before christmas so i can enjoy it with out being kicked in ribs.is yours still really active?i'm sure withmy other two movement had slowed right down due to lack of space but this lil en is stil doing some sort of aerobics in there morning noon and night!starting to panic they've got dates wrong.the end is finally in sight.take care,sarah.