Forum home Pregnancy Pregnancy

advice needed........

ok this is a long one so i will try and keep it short.....................

i work in a betting shop i have worked for the same company for 8 yrs and have never had any issues with anyone i have worked with, so basicly in a betting shop you have a shop manager a deputy manager and u should also have a managers assistant (which is basicly a cashier) so i transfered to the shop im in coming up 2 a yr ago im a deputy manager so i run the shop most of the time anyway there is a girl who work in my shop i will call her x to make it easier. x is part time well she does 28hr a week so is classed as part time when i first started working there everyone warned me about her saying that she was a bitch etc and i did agree with them but i could put up with her anyway when i found out i was pg i told the ppl i work with all the time i did tell her but i told her last as i didnt really wanna tell her but i did because i knew she would find out from someone else. she seem happy 4 me etc anyway i worked with her when i must of been about 17 weeks gone and from the moment i got there she was pushing her opinons on me and saying to me "what are u gonna do when ur 8 months pg and u cant get up the stairs anymore because ur too fat" she also said to me that i shouldnt be having this baby beacause im too fat and she also said im surprised ur even concieved!!!!!!!!! i was in shock to say the least and i did try to fight back saying to here that she shouldnt even try to get pg as she is too selfish (as she was saying when she is pg she wouldnt let herself get above a size 14) i dont think she paid much attention to anything i said to her anyway she was on a roll and she didnt shut up all day putting me down constantly so in the end i just blanked her. so after all this i called the area manager and told him that i will not work with her again i think this is reasonable and since then i havent im now 23 + 1 pg but they have rota'd me i