Forum home Pregnancy Pregnancy
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.

I look like s**t

For the first 5 months of my pregnancy i had nothing but compliments about how i was glowing and looked lovely. all of a sudden almost overnight i have turned into a middle aged fat old hag! my face is HUGE its all bloated, i have really bad bags.my eyebrows are growing at an alarming rate (so is all the other hair) my hair is lank and is usually my best feature. my ARSE looks like that woman from the tom and jerry cartoons and im waddling boo hoo sob sob sob another 10 weeks of this i cant bear it. Can anyone reccomned any vitamins or tonics etc or should i buy a huge bar of choc and hide under the duvet to ride out the rest of this storm? xxxx :cry:

Replies

• Welcome to the club - stick with the chocolate hon!

The only tips I can give you are beauty related (I'm a beauty therapist) and I follow them myself to look slightly more normal - looking good these days doesn't even come into it!

Firstly, if you're white (and looking pasty) apply some of the daily tanning stuff - it takes away the ill look! Slap some on at night and use proper moisturiser in the morning cos it can dry out your skin.

In the morning, apply some bronzer to your cheeks, use an eyelash curler on your lashes and slap loads of black/dark brown mascara on. Bit of lipgloss or tinted lipbalm and you're ready for the day!

Always make sure you've got some lovely perfume on, hair washed (even if it's scraped back into a bun cos you can't be a*sed to do anything with it) and it'll help you feel tons better I promise!

Drink plenty of water if you're not doing so.

Sorry all my advise is superficial but hope it works to bring you up a bit!

Karenxx
    12 days to go