Forum home Pregnancy Pregnancy
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.

ahhh, this feels so good!

My 2 year old is in bed and I'm enjoying putting my feet up wearing my pjs, dressing down and slippers with a cuppa infront of the tv!!

What do all you pregnant ladies out there like to do with your alone time? I'm nearly 14 weeks pregnant and usually sooooo tired so this just feels like heaven to me.

Karys xx

Replies

• I have too much spare time, you can have some of mine! It's my first baby and I'm not working either. Been applying for jobs & waiting to hear back from interview but it seems no-one's interested in employing a pregnant lady...Still I better enjoy it - 139 days left of it & I have a feeling he'll arrive early (just cos I'm not prepared!)
    Philippa
    20+2 x x x
  • Yes please! Please can I have your spare time. I'm in my third year of a law degree and have a little one too, although she goes to nursery during the day, but it's still hard work. When I'm finished this degree, I don't plan on getting a job until the youngest is at least 4. It costs too much to put them into day care!

Just enjoy the time you have now. The first baby is usually late so I wouldn't worry!
  • Spare time I wish !! Just found out I'm pregnant, only 5weeks (I think, not seen Dr yet) and I'm getting married in 16 days !! I'm currently taking a break from writing Christmas cards as if I don't have enough to do with wedding and baby stuff blooming Christmas is getting in the way too. Suz x
  • Am the same as you Tiger Lily! Had problems getting a job - soo many symptoms and like you say people dont want to employ pregnant women. I have just enroled on 4 part time college courses starting in January just to keep busy!
  • I love just lying on my bed watching the telly! So comfy and no one can bother me!!

http://tickers.baby-gaga.com/p/dev190pf___.png