Forum home Pregnancy Pregnancy
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.

Risk Assessment

Hi

Does anyone know when work should complete a risk assessment for pregnant workers by?

Thanks

Cazz

Replies

• Hi,

I used to be a Facilities and HR Manager and we had to do risk assesment on Pregnant women as soon as we found out. HAve you informed you work in writing that you are pregnant and when you are due?

Pregnant women are very protected now and your work have to be very aware of your needs especially when it comes to your workstation/lifting and mw/dr appointments.

I hope this helps image

C
    xx
  • Hi at my work I had an assessment as soon as I told them I was pregnant and now I have them every 6weeks or so. However I think it depends on your organisation and the type of work you do. Im a support worker for people with disabilities so they are really on the ball. Kerry xxx
  • Gosh you guys are lucky have have such organised work places, mine just said alright and have left me to carry on as normal!
  • Spec if anything happened to you or your baby you could end up in court with them, they really have to look out for you and protect you now.

Maybe you should request a risk assesment and says it's not only for your own good but for theirs as well as I doubt very much that they will want to end up in s**t image

My work have replaced my chair to give me a 'pregnant friendly' chair, I also have a foot rest and the key to a resting room where I can lay down if my morning sickness is too bad or if I feel tired, they have bought me a fridge to keep expressed milk in lol and have allowed me to work flexi time image

XX
  • Mine didnt do a risk assessment at all. Dont get me wrong, they have been great about my pregnancy and stuff and my office manager keeps telling me to take it easy if im feeling tired etc.