Forum home Pregnancy Pregnancy

Veet or Imac??

Ok, help me choose girls.
Im getting desparate to shave 'down below'.. I cant see what im doing anymore lol.. so instead of struggling and breaking into a sweat doing it Im thinking of using Immac or veet to do the job.
But I have never used either of these before, so not sure which is the best to use.. which has best results with least irritation?
Any advise will help girls.. thanks
caz xx

http://bd.lilypie.com/xXxW0/.png

Replies

• hi as far as i am aware they are the same. i used to use immac but then thought it changed its name to veet, i might be wrong, but in any case id suggest getting the 'in-shower' one as the hair comes away so easily with a rough sponge that comes with it (much better than the scraper thing that comes with the ordinary ones). very quick and lasts so much longer than shaving.
  • ha ha, i knew my hormones were playing up.. so is my mind. I should have realised they were the same thing.. derrrrrrr. I just never bought them before so didnt realise.
    I wil get the in shower one.. sounds like a good option.. thanks hun.

Are these the only ones out there? and are they the best?
    caz x
  • i think you can get supermarket own brand ones, and i think superdrug do one but i have never tried them, only veet/imaac.there is a sensitive one aswell i think it is pink but i might be wrong, i just use the normal green one tho asnd have had no problems.
  • I think I read somewhere not to use hair removal cream when you are pregnant (coz of chemicals). I could be wrong though but would check just to make sure.
  • I just slap on a load of veet/immac once a fortnight now as i cant see a damn thing down there!image
  • ohhh.. not supposed to use it? ARGHHH I hope this isnt right or im stuffed. lol
    I never had this problem so early on with my other 2.. I even remember shaving (in a fashion) the night i was in labour with my 1st ha ha.
    best read up on whether can or not. thanks
    caz x