Forum home General Chat General chat
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.

I need anyones advice!!!!!!!!

Im new to all this so if anyone can help please do...............
Im 18 and 7 months pregnant im not with the father we just didnt get on at all!!!
He went through a stage of saying he never going to give up on me etc etc at first it was ok but then got to the point wherre it was threats he was making and wanting to get courts and everything involved!!! Ive had the police on my door step half eleven at night a couple of times wheres he`s just got out of control he`s got a harrassment order against him already and im just worried about wot the future will bring i dont need all this hassles once the baby here all along ive tried my hardest to play the nice guy and talk about things but once he gets alcohol involved i just cant win or get him to see im not a bad person and will let him see the child when ever he wants-UNLESS THERES ALCOHOL INVOLVED...........ANYONES OPINION WOULD BE GOOD.................

Replies

• hi i think you need to think about yourself, my friend was in a similar situation and had to get a retraining order against him. some men just dont seem to understand the different emotions we go thru being pregnant, gosh i didnt understand til i got there! you need to do whats beat for the child also he could have supervised visits if he wants to take it thru the courts. just be strong and dont give in to his demands especially if there is alcohol involved, this is a time you need to be relaxed not worrying about someone who only thiks about his own needs. if he cant be civilised go thru the courts, as you should not live in fear*** take care***