Forum home General Chat General chat
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.

Young mums

hi there, i am mel i was 17 when i feel pregnant with my daughter i was in hospital for my 18th birthday and had her 5 days later. its nice to know there are other young mothers on here. its cool to know a lot of young peeps here are still with their partners it just goes to show that nt all of us have babies after a one night stand but with people we love.

Replies

• hi everyone im a newbie, to the site and motherhood! im 20 21 in dec. my little boy joshua was born on 29th oct 06. i dont have any friends that are mum's yet and would love to make some good friends on hear. my fieance adam and i have been together 4 years now and are a happy familly. adam is 26 and a great daddy ('',)

hope to speak to you all xxx
  • im 18.. 19 when hes due. =]
  • heya im kim and i turned 18 in february, my fiance matt is 30. we are due with our first child in 30 days!!! we are having a little boy and are over the moon, i dont feel at all like i have 'thrown my life away'. after all i have had a very good education and so there is always time to go to uni after the baby is born if i feel thats what i want. my email is kimmi1@hotmail.co.uk if anyone fancies a chat x x x
  • hi young mums!
    I was a mum at the age of nineteen. I have two kids 10 and 6 and are expecting my third in november. I feel I was a much better mother a few years back. I was more patient and didn't get as tired all the time. I have a great respect for young mums as not everyone want's a career and having children doesn't ruin your life it just changes it. I am at uni now training to be a teacher so when my youngest stars school I will be able to start my career. I am still young enough to do it!