Forum home General Chat General chat
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.

am i still a young mum??

i became a mum at 14 when i was drunk. i was going out with a lad and did not know what i was doing because i was drunk. i was in a good relationship with the father who was 17. he was born on 12 november 2003,we called him kieran. when i was 15 we then had nathan on 27th may 2004 he was planed. when i was 16 i had another boy on 27 september 2006 we called him joshua.by this time i was ,married to the father of all my children and went on the pill so i did not get pregnant again. however i found out i was 6 weeks pregnant. i had a scan last week and 2 our suprise i am expecting identical twins.

i am also in my first year of 6th form as i still did my GCSE's and got 5A*'s and 5A's.people gave me funny looks for being so young but i don't care i would not change a thing. my husband can provide for us all now we r just thinking of another boy name and another girls name for the twins, because we want their sex to be a suprise, and because we did not know it was twins we only thought on 1 girls name 'Catlyn Patricia Lidijia Shales' and 1 boy name 'Benjamin Phillip Morgan Sheles'.

i don't she why people shold think of me as a bad mum love my kids to pieces and they get lots of love and cuddles of me and hubby. so what is wrong with young mums. why do people think they are so bad can u answer my question.:\?

thanks becky

Replies