Forum home Family life & relationships Relationships

please help stressed out

hi,
I'm new to this site in fact i'm new to chat rooms altogether. I need some advice i have a 14 month old daughter and having been thinking about trying for another baby but have been through so much lately.
I had a really bad pregnancy as i had placent previa which was very stress full as i bled from 29 weeks, spent four weeks in hospital and never really left after that. Also we moved house right at he end of my pregnancy, plus i had to give up work due going in and out of hopsital. I was then diagnosed with pd. I have felt really lonely lately, due to this my husband and i have been struggling as we been together 7 yrs and have got sort of stuck in a rut but we r trying to work things out and so far so good. I'm sorry to go on but i just wanted to know if its normal for couples to go through this? also if other mums exprience feeling lonely and when do you know is a good time to have another baby as i'm sacred about having to go through all this again but would love a brother or sister for Keira

Replies

• Everyone goes through stressful times and get stuck in a rut. I've been with my husband for 10 years and having baby no 3 but still have good and bad days. We went thru a really rough patch when our 2nd daughter was 1 and split for 6 wks - it was the worse time of my life but also the best thing that could have happened as it really made us think about what we wanted from life and each other. Luckily we were able to sort things out and now appreciate each other more and understand each other more.

Dont get me wrong - we still row etc but never let hings get to the stage where theres no return.