Forum home Pregnancy Pregnancy

VBA2C???

Hi all, i was just wondering whether anyone had had the experience of a natural birth after having two c sections??

My first was an emergency and the second was because i wasn't dialating...so they said. I wasn't happy about having the second one...but as they do they talked me into it instead of just leaving me to progress ! I feel like i have missed out on bringing my children into the world on my own and would love the chance of a natural birth this time......is it possible ?????

Thanks

Lisa
:\?

Replies

• I'm not an expert (this is my first!) but I have heard that after 2 c-sections you won't be able to have a natural delivery. Don't hold me to it though, ask your midwife! I hope everything goes well and you have the birth u want this time. xxxx
  • Thanks Tiger Lily i did ask the doctor and she said no too..boo hoo

Thanks again

Lisa
  • I'm in the same boat. 1st was emergency section and second wasnt an emergency but was unplanned and due to lack of progress even although baby was 6 days late. MW said too dangerous to allow womb to contract in case of rupture so I'm booked in for section 3 on 2nd Nov.
  • ahh thats really sad, whos body is it? whos baby is it? YOURS! you should be the one deciding how your going to give birth.
    I had a section 2 years ago due to my daughter being breech, and my second is due in 52 days! and im determinded to at least try for a VBAC, i have had great support from my midwife and antinatal teacher.
    Obviously if there was a situation where my baby or myself where in danger then i would opt for another section, but i think if you are progressing well and coping and the babys heartbeat is fine, then why should they make you have a section. you have to be firm. i have some names of websites that have great info on VBACS if your interested. good luck! x