Forum home General Chat Products & best buys

Quinny Buzz or phil and teds?? Help cant decide!!

Hi everyone...after some advice on the Quinny Buzz and the Phil and Teds sport buggies.
I was going to buy a phil and teds but then I saw the Quinny Buzz and now I am torn between the two!!!
Can anyone help me decide??
The phil and Teds looks sturdy compared to the Buzz but I own a Corsa and think the Buzz might fit in the boot better. Plus I have bought a maxi cosy car seat and see that this will fit on the buzz. But I like the cocoon that the phil and teds will take in the fold down bit at the back for a new born.
Do people think you should also buy the Buzz Dreami carrycot for baby to lie flat for longer walks than a quick trip round ASDA in the car seat on Buzz wheels? Could double as a moses basket for new borns sleep instead of having to buy one maybe :\?
Any advice appreciated
Liz XX

Replies

• I've no experience of the Quinny Buzz but I've got a Phil & Ted Sport & absolutely love it. I think I read on one of the posts on here before that someone had a corsa & it fitted in the boot ok. I know it does fold up quite small. I wish that I'd bought it with my 1st coz I'd have saved a fortune coz I would only have had to buy the doubles kit at ??60 instead of a whole new pram so that would be something worth considering if you were planning on having anymore. All in all though I cant fault the Phil & Ted Sport

Hilary x
  • I've got a Quinny Buzz and I love it. We opted not to get a Dreami carrycot as we figured we could always buy it later if need be, however i did think about using it as a moses basket too. I soon changed my mind when I went to Mothercare to have a look at it - it's really heavy and with the weight of a baby on top, it'd just be too much to use as a moses basket, carrying it up and down stairs etc. Our Maxi cosi is ideal for our little one, we make sure he's wrapped up warm and he loves it in there - goes into a really deep sleep!