Forum home Pregnancy Pregnancy

Aren't we lucky??

Bit soppy I know................. but as a newbie, I just wanted to come on, and say how lucky that we all are.

After such a long journey ( 27 months ) I feel totally privilleged to finally be pregnant. I know it's early days ( only 7+ 4 weeks ) but I am obviously hopeful that I will be lucky enough to actually have a baby.

I have three friends that have gone throuh IVF ( two now have chidren and one is just about to go for 4th cycle ) and feel over the moon an very lucky to have fallen finally.

Not sure why I am posting this - but sometimes, in life we all take things for granted and forget how lucky we all are.

Congrats to all you lovely ladies out there, and thank you for welcoming to this lovely site.

Sam xxx:lol:

Replies

• I agree with you completely. I am so lucky that I am here today!!!I thank god everyday for this special gift......

Congrats. And congrats....Yes it's early days but dont let that stop you from celebrating. We all need a little happiness sometimes and no better time to get excited.
  • lol Your 3 days further than me mummy clyders and i'm struggling with feeling happy to be pregnant while nausea washes over me yes i'm exstatic to be pregnant and have always wanted to be a mom but i've never liked feeling sick in my life and struggle to feel happy about the feeling now. yes i know that it meas i'm less likely to miscarry and that my hormones are strong but couldn't my lo ease up a lil and let me eat more than 2 mouthfuls of somehting image (sorry i've gotta go to pizza hut for OH's niece's 7th b'day party and hate watching others eat when i can't.
  • Oh sweety......
    I know how you feel. I have not found anything that appeals to me yet. Even foods that i loved before is off thye menu. Wish I could have pate and cheese....but I cant...I find that peanut butter sarnies and coffee stays down well. I limit myself to two coffees a day. If I have it everyday!!!Not all the time.