Forum home Pregnancy Pregnancy

work

hi, i went bk 2 work today and i hated it im findin it hard im so tierd, and im always runnin about and never stop! but im always runnin off to the loo every hlf hour lol image and i had to have a bk 2 work and they made me feel awful 4 bein pregnant they havnt even gave me a maternity pack or told me my rights theyve known im pregnant for over 4 weeks now! and im the one that feels guilty for having time off! im feelin so run down at the min too im very emotional so wen any one says anything to me that sounds nasty it makes me wanna cry!

Replies

• ok - questions:

How far gone are you?
    Do you work for a private firm or local government or what?
    Have they done a risk assessment of your expected role yet?

Tell me the answers to these then I will reply again with more help!!!!

Chin up chuck there is a way to sort this out! image
  • im 8 weeks, i work in retail in a big well known firm, and no
  • Oh also meant to ask are you a union member at all???
  • no im not im afraid but can be in the next week if needed
  • Right give a me a sec and I will have an investigate and then write you a proper anser - ok? image !
  • i have the same probelm at work.and this will sound crap compared to your story. i sit on my arse all day.but staring at the pc screen and my headaches are so bad my eyes start wateringand i have to keep walking around and losening my stiff muscles.i dont do any running around.so my love i feel for you.if i feel like this then i cant imagine how you would be feeling.
  • hey,

couple of quick things...
    you're company is legally required to give you a risk assessment...
    They dont have to tell you 'your rights' as such but information on maternity policy should be available to you - is there an employee handbook that you have access to?'
    This link will take you to a doc which outlines your rights as an employee..

http://www.berr.gov.uk/files/file34285.pdf