Forum home Pregnancy Miscarriage & pregnancy loss

IS IT TOO EARLY TO CONCIEVE AFTER ERPC

Hi Girls

I am new to this so please be patient with me. I return from my honeymoon in novemeber and ended up at A&E the next day then then scaned me and said i had a empty sac come back next week and they would scan again. Went back the following week and they said the same that the sac was empty and booked me in for an op for friday but that night i hemorrhaged and ended up back in A&E and had en emergency erpc.

docs said about waiting and having one AF before TTC!!! Has anyone else waited or tried straight away ? Has anyone been sucessful straight away??

How long did it take before your AF arrived ??

Sorry about all the questions

Replies

• Hi I'm sorry for your loss.

I had a MMC in july at 11wks, there were 2 sacs but they only measured 8wks. I to had to go back a week later & then had a erpc.

I was told to wait 2wks after erpc before we had sex but we could try after that if we wanted. I decided to wait for AF 1st just to feel my body had recovered. 1st AF arrived 32dys after erpc.

Some people do get preg right away, some take a while. I'm on mth 4 TTC now, everyones different.

Helen x x
  • thanks helen,

I was 13 1/2 weeks when i mc, the bleeding stopped within about 3 days after the erpc. I had heard that you are more fertile straight after but dont know how true that is. I was told it was safe to have sex once the bleeding has stopped providing i felt comfortable with that. We havent really been trying but we havent been careful either.

Have your AFs returned to normal or a they alittle all over the place!! Are you able to work out when you are OV

Claire
    xx

sorry about your loss hope it happens soon for you both
  • Hi Claire
    I heard your more fertile for the 1st 3mths after a MC.