Forum home Pregnancy Pregnancy
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.

im really worried

hi all
im really worried as people keep telling me about how ill they felt and how there sense of smell made them gag at loads of stuff but although i feel sick sometimes mainly at night its nothing major and smells dont really effect me im worried somethings wrong im 10 weeks on friday

xxx

Replies

• Hi! Don't worry - everyone experiences the symptoms of pregnancy differently. Some of my friends had pretty much no symptoms at all and have wonderful, healthy kids. Others (and unfortunately I'm included in this) have suffered with just about everything!!! You may start to get some symptoms in the next few weeks so make the most of feeling great! Do you have a scan booked soon?

Helen xxx

• Don't worry Sez. Although I'm not an expert (only 8+6 with first baby!) I know a couple of friends and also my sister who had no symptoms whatsoever during the first 12 weeks of pregnancy, it doesn't mean anything's wrong. Think yourself lucky that smells etc don't make you gag! I can't even brush my teeth without retching, it's horrible. If you're really worried phone your mw but I'm sure everything's fine, you're just one of the lucky ones! Big hugs xxxxxxxxxxx
  • don't worry. morning sickness affects everyone differently. I only had it for 2weeks and then lost all symptons, other people don't have anything at all. You should be lucky that you don't have anything because it isn't very nice. It one sympton i could have definately done without!
  • I still get ill and I'm 17+5 actually just a minute ago. And I dont even need to smell anything.