Forum home Pregnancy Pregnancy
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.

what the hell is going on!!!

Hi,

I am just 5 weeks pregnant with my first baby and have got over the excited part and now worrying about what can go wrong. I have no pains but Im aware of a very very dull pain ache in my tummy is this normal!!! X:\?

Replies

• Dont know chick as very one is different ring your doctor or do you have a midwife yet and get some advice from then x
  • This is my first time on here, but just wanted to say, i'm 6 weeks pregnant and have the same pains. I asked the midwife if this is ok and she said it's normal. It's your insides getting ready and relaxing so they can stretch but if your worried ring your local midwife centre they will be very helpful. I'm also very worried about what can go wrong but i'm trying to relax and enjoy it.
  • Hi yorkie, i'm the exactly the same about about 6 wks i think, i keep getting those aches in my tummy as well but my friend, who is about 10 wks, is also getting them as well and a number of people on her have mentioned them as well so i think its normal, just your body preparing itself.

i keep worry about things going wrong but i think its best just to try and chill out and enjoy it. am sure everything will be fine.

have you seen midwife yet? x x
  • hi ladies
    just wanted to say - i had exactly the same pains - all i can describe as is ''period-like cramps'' and i was convinced that i was about to come on. i asked my doctor and she said it was completely normal, and to only come back if the pain is anything worse than a period pain. (as this could mean an eptopic in early stages)
    hope this helps
    gemma xx
    28 +2
  • Thanks Ladies, you have put my mind at ease! I have my first midwife appointment on the 29th January...seems like a long time away!!

• Congratulations on ur pregnancy.