Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.

Please help - I'm going mad!!!

Sorry I have never used this before but this ttc business is driving me mad and I would really appreciate some advice please! We have been ttc since September 2007 and at first it was great fun but now Its driving me mad!! I can't help myself checking the Internet about 100 times a day every time I think of something! I read something the other day that hernia surgery can cause infertility - has anyone heard of that before? My H2B had this surgery when he was younger and now I am convinced this is the problem! I'm hating ttc, can't stop crying and feeling down over it, just went it all out of my head ! :\?

Sorry for the rant, any advice would be appreciated!

Thanks xx

Replies

• Oh honey, u have got ur self in a bit of a state. i know how hard the whole ttc thing is we started in october 2007, and as calm and fun it is at the beginning is now stress tears this wont happen again for us.

I can't really offer any words of wisdom and don't know about the hernia thing, and i would hate to say the relax thing...cause we all know how hard it is.

But all the girls are great here and will offer you advise and support when we can.

Good luck honey.
    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
  • Oh hun, ok just chill and take a few breathsimage Sometimes these things can just take time. I have heard it can take a year for heathly couples when there are no probelms at all.

I wish i could give you a hug to make you feel better ;-(

It will happen honey

k xxx