Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive

Morning all bit of a strange question!

Firstly I haven't been around much this week so haven't had chance to see any BFP's - good luck to all who has had them!

Well I've been keeping notes of AF etc for last three months and I've been dead on 28days every month, after 'lurking' on here over the past few weeks have actually noticed CM yesterday and when I looked yes I'm about due to OV, I never even gave CM another thought before but now it's all clicking into place! Just wish we could TTC this month! I've never wanted a holiday to come and go soooo quickly! It's looking like July will be the first month of TTC as I will be away right bang on ov next month!

Anyways my strange question is this, I've woken up with a really sore throat this morning and when I've looked back over my diary I had exactly the same at the same time last month, bit weird and prob just coincidence but anybody else get weird symptoms at around time of ov?????

p.s thanks for all the posts on here, even though I'm not ttc yet as it's my first time I'm a bit bewildered by it all and you make it all make sense!image

Replies

• I thought i was strange! I'm glad you posted this, I get symtoms like I'm getting a cold around ov. I thought it was just in my head , you know need to bd now so don't feel 100%. Maybe you're onto something?? xxx
  • Hi sep2612

Not sure whether these were around time of ov, but have been having symptoms I've never had before! I stopped the pill end of March, so this is 2nd month ttc.

I haven't had anything this time, apart from af type mild pains, and twinges on right side of abdomen. Now these are classic ov pains, but they start a couple of days after af finishes.