Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.

Painful Ovulation...?

I think this is what I am experiencing - I have recently had two miscarriages so my cycles are totally up in the air - still waiting for first AF since miscarriage 4 weeks ago... I am wondering if the pain that I am having in my right side.. is due to ovulation...?! It hurts when I pee.. ie sit on the loo (sorry tmi) when I first get up from sitting down... and then I can occassionally feel when I am just sitting...
Has anyone else felt this ??
xx

Replies

• I get sharp pains in my side but it doesn't hurt when I pee. Sure you haven't got a urinary infection? x
  • when I pee - its not the peeing that hurts but the position.. if that makes sense..!!
  • Oh then yeah that is what I get. Sometimes the sharpness makes me double over but when you are sitting you feel like you need to stretch. I am no expert at this and only seem to have noticed it since I have been ttc and I suppose more aware of it but I think ov pains seem to me to be the only sensible explanation or wishful thinking! They always come at the right time of the month!
  • Hi hun I am having the same thing, it feel heavy when i sit to pee and walking this morning felt funny. I have just come off the pill so never noticed OV pains before did not even know you could get them??

It feels heavy.

k xxx
  • thank you so much for answering... I am so pleased that I am not on my own..! I know that's mean but nice to know that I am not on my own..!! I had some ov sticks left over from before... not that I am meant to even be thinking about ttc'ing until August..!! but I peed on it last night and again this morning and the second line was pretty faint..! so I guess it definately is Ov..!
    Hope you both feel better soon.. xx