Forum home Pregnancy Labour & birth
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.

WATERS??advice please!

hi there,wonder if anybody can help.My waters never went when i had my daughter,i had them broken for me at 7cm dilated so i have no experience with this! when they go do they always go with a gush or can they keep trickling out???since 11.00 last night i've been leaking clear,warm watery fluid frm there but its been just trickling on and off.So far its soaked 2 pairs of knickers n filled 1 and a half sanitary towels.Do you think it could be my waters??would i not get pains/contractions too if it was or can it take some time after before they start?i see my mw sometime this morning so think i'll just w8 c what she says but any advice would be great,thanx hanna 38+2 xxx

Replies

• Hi Hanna, It shound to me like your waters have broke. When i had my youngest I was gettin ready for theatre for a section when my waters broke. Was like i peed myself for a few seconds and then for a few hours until i went to theatre it kept trickling. Good luck it seems your well on your way to having your baby. Wish I was. Had a show a few times yestersay and some pain but all settled now.
  • Hi Hanna, It shound to me like your waters have broke. When i had my youngest I was gettin ready for theatre for a section when my waters broke. Was like i peed myself for a few seconds and then for a few hours until i went to theatre it kept trickling. Good luck it seems your well on your way to having your baby. Wish I was. Had a show a few times yestersay and some pain but all settled now.
  • hi hun thanx for the advice.I have rung the hospital n they want me to go in to get checked,i just hope it is my waters or i'll feel like im wasting everyones time!!lol xx
  • hi. it sounds like your waters to me. my waters went with my 1st and it was a few hours until i started to get any pains.ooohhhh good luck. xxx