Forum home› Getting pregnant› Trying to conceive
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.

Coming off the pill...NEED SOME ADVICE

Hi everyone,

Im a newbie and looking for some advice. I have recently come off the pill about 7 weeks ago, i was on cilest for about 14 years. Me and my other half have decided to start trying for a baby. Im sooo excited but yet sooo confused.

I was so glad when i came across this site to realise i was not on my own and there is many of us out there with the same problem, When i took my last pill i had the withdrawl bleed but nothing since, i have taken two pg tests but both came back negative. I should be due on in the next 2 days and i have been feeling really wierd recently, my boobs are incredibly sore and tender, having constant headaches, really light headed and feeling tired all the time, Is this normal??

Can someone give me some advice??? Is anyone going through the same thing?

Kel.xx

[Modified by: kellywish on 23 May 2008 20:13:29 ]

Replies

• Hi Kel and welcome to the mad world of ttc,
    Unfortunately pg symptoms are exactly the same as af symptoms. You could be very lucky and fall pg in the first month as i belive you are more fertile in the first month once you come off the pill but your body can also play horrible tricks on you and give you all the pg symptons and af shows up. Really hope you settle back into a regular cycle but be aware you may take a month or two to settle down.
    Good luck hun.
    SLOW xx
  • Hi and welcome, no advice I'm afraid but didnt want to r&r. Hope you enjoy it on here- its addictive. Good luck!xx
  • Hi

I went 40days without AF after withdrawal bleed and had a lot of PG symptoms for 2-3wks before including sore boobs, nausea and headaches!! It may be good news for you but don't get your hopes up just in case. I was in your position and kept getting BFN's too. I wason the pill for 10 years