Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive

Don't understand!!! Help

Hi girls. I'm confused. I took a pg 2 days ago, the really cheap ones my fella brought home from work. It had the faintest line for positive. So i bought some from boots today and it was negative!!!
I'm 8 days late - what is going on?? Has anyone else had this?? xxx

Replies

• If the first one was positive babe I would say you are PG. Have you tried a CB one they are very good? I have heard some women have had to wait weeks for the BFP even though they were a few weeks preg?

K xx
  • Hi K-lou, i'm new to all this really, and i'm going to sound really dense, but what does CB mean?? If i am, wonderful, i just wish i could get an answer!!! xx
  • Sorry Clear Blue I heard they are very good and being 8 days late it should show up. Have you had any problems with your af coming? are you always on time?

K xxx
  • I was always on time before i had my LO, then i was put on the mini pill and bled continously for a month so GP took me off it. We then decided to just stay off a pill and ttc. I had 2 periods since then both came on 17th...??? xx
  • May be that the first one was a more sensitive test so picked up the hormone but the boots one didnt. Perhaps get another sensitive one to try and if still bfn and no af then see your gp?
  • Whats a good sensitive one?? i'm thinking of one but can't remember name xx
  • I'm not sure-I have some clearblue early ones but havent used them yet. Someone will know which is best but I bet they're all in bed still! - I have a 3 yr old so have been up for over an hour!!!
  • I think you should try a 1st response they are very sensitive but if your 8 days late and pregnant it should show on any test by now really. good luck xx
  • Crying now, just been to loo and AF has arrived. I'm really gutted, i felt sure i was pregnant image xx